All About Me

This post isn’t food related, but again, I haven’t been baking. As a matter of fact, I may be on strike until KitchenAid repairs my mixer. So I stole this from another blogger because I’m sure you’re just dying to know more about me.

1. Who are you named after?

Mama Bear had originally decided to name me Courtney. Susan and Diane were also considerations, but none of these names were after anyone. Mama Bear just liked them. She also liked the idea of giving me her maiden name, Brennan. But last names as first names weren’t big back then and she was too scared to do it. Then she read The Thorn Birds and really loved the name Meghann. She thought the extra N was unnecessary so she dropped it and tada! I became Meghan. I actually like the second N and kind of wish she’d left it. And I’ve already spent my life spelling my name out so the H isn’t forgotten. Why not throw in another silent letter?

However, my middle names were given to me after family members. The story goes that my grandmother and my aunt were arguing over what my middle name should be, so to shut them up Mama Bear gave me all of them. Marie is my grandmother’s middle name and Barbara is my aunt’s first name. Then she threw Brennan in there because she was adamant about using it. And apparently my dad had no say in the matter. So I have five names and it’s a lot of fun because they don’t fit on my ID and that means my ID doesn’t match my birth certificate. This has caused some problems, especially when starting new jobs. I guess they don’t believe I am who I say I am.

Anyway, I’m pretty sure I would have ended up a cheerleader if my name was Courtney. That’s just a very cheerleader-y name to me.

 

2. Do you like your handwriting?

Occasionally. I have to try really hard to make it look pretty and I get lazy before I’m finished writing and it turns into a mess. Usually I write like a kindergartner.

3. What is your favorite lunch meat?

Salami, of course. It’s the most fattening and therefore the best tasting.

4. Longest relationship? 

Three and a half years too many.

5. Do you still have your tonsils?

 

Yes and I plan to keep them even though they are swollen at all times. They don’t bother me so I’m not going to risk surgery no matter how routine. You saw what happened to Joan Rivers!

6. Would you bungee jump? 

I’m afraid of heights but maybe for a very, very large some of money. Like a billion dollars. MAYBE.

7. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off?

Nope. But to be fair, I don’t wear many shoes that tie. I prefer flip flops but if it’s below 50 degrees I wear ballet flats, boots with zippers, etc. I work out in my bare feet at home.

8. Favorite ice cream?

I don’t really do ice cream. But when I do, which is maybe once or twice a year, it has to be very chocolatey, filled with brownie chunks and drowned in hot fudge. Actually, I’d rather just have a bowl of hot fudge.

9. What is the first thing you notice about people? 

 

I come from a tall family and have been trained to notice (judge) height, especially with men. With women, I probably notice their clothes or bag or hair first.

10. Football or baseball?

No sportsball for me.

 

11. What color pants are you wearing? 

Dark jeans.

12. Last thing you ate?

 

A cupcake from Vanilla Pastry Studio.

13. If you were a crayon what color would you be?

Razzmatazz.

14. Favorite smell?

Summer smells. Freshly cut grass. Some flower that I smell often in the summer but don’t know what flower it is. The fire and chilly air smell in Erie.

15. Who was the last person you spoke to on the phone?

Luckily my job doesn’t require me to talk on the phone much. I had to look at my call history to see that it was my brother on Saturday. And please do not reply to my text with a phone call. I will not answer.

16. Hair color? 

Years of highlighting has turned it into a mix of several shades of blonde with some brown thrown in and some roots starting to grow.

17. Eye color?

I got my dad’s baby blues.

18. Favorite foods to eat?

French fries and cake. Sometimes together.

19. Scary movies or happy endings? 

 

Can’t a scary movie have a happy ending? Especially since scary movies aren’t actually scary. I’m all for the happily ever after but chick flicks are usually more than I can handle.

20. Last movie you watched? 

It must have been Why Him? That’s the last movie I saw in the theater and I haven’t been watching movies at home because I watch (am addicted to) TV shows on Netflix.

21. Favorite holiday? 

I still love Halloween even though I no longer dress up.

22. Beer or wine? 

Wine, although I usually prefer vodka.

23. Night owl or early bird? 

I’m a night owl but I can get up early when I have to.Which is Monday-Friday, unfortunately.

24. Favorite day of the week? 

Probably Friday. It’s a great feeling to know I have the entire weekend ahead of me.

24 1/2: Which three of your favorite bloggers do you want to know more about?

Why is this #24 1/2? Ok, I’m over it.

The Cooking Spoon, What’s for Dinner Moms? and Cooking without Limits

25. Who were the latest three people to follow your blog (link to their about page)?

Cupcakenena, Classy Cakes by Karen, and Riccardo. And I’ll tag them just as soon as a figure out how.

 

5 comments

Leave a Reply

