Dessert Party

A couple of months ago I had the best idea I’ve ever had in my life: DESSERT PARTY.

Why didn’t I think of this before?! What a better way to indulge my dessert fantasies than to have other people bring me desserts?! I’m an occasional genius.

We did it like a cookie exchange. I asked each person to bring a dessert (homemade or store-bought –  I don’t discriminate) and to bring containers so they can take other desserts home with them. Here are the results:

DP1
Lemon Cakes

DP2

Chocolate chip Pumpkin Bread

DP3

Better than Sex Cake (because you moan while you eat it)

DP4

Lady Fingers

DP5  DP11

S’mores Cheesecake

DP6

Life-Changing Walnut Brownies

DP8

Chocolate Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

DP9

Lemon Loaf

DP10

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cheesecake

DP12

To-go container full of goodies

DP14

The table with most of the desserts

DP13

The aftermath

There was also a Millionaire Brownie Cake, some Life-Changing Brownies without walnuts, and chocolate white chip cookies. Apparently I was too busy eating to take photos of them. I also provided chips and a cheese/pepperoni/cracker tray, ya know, to cleanse the palate between desserts.

Looking for a party idea? I highly recommend a dessert party – just be prepared for the sugar rush quickly followed by a food coma.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

